May 24, 2024

In order to provide clarity, 188Bet has compiled a comprehensive list of restricted countries in their terms and conditions, where customers are not accepted:

  • American Samoa
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Bonaire
  • Croatia
  • Curaçao
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Faroe Islands
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • French Southern Territories
  • Futuna Islands
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guam
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iran
  • Israel
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Martinique
  • Mayotte
  • Netherlands
  • New Caledonia
  • North Korea
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Réunion
  • Romania
  • Saba
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Saint-Barthélemy and Wallis
  • Singapore
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Sint Maarten
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • US Virgin Islands

It’s important to note that the list of restricted countries may change due to evolving legislation, so it is recommended to regularly review the 188Bet terms and conditions to stay updated.

Currencies Accepted

In order to cater for customers from the various nations from which it is legal to sign up to and use the 188Bet service, the bookmaker allow for the use of a selection of different currencies. Those which are available are listed below:

  • Chinese Renminbi (RMB)
  • Euros (EUR)
  • Hong Kong Dollars (HKD)
  • Indonesia Rupiah (IDR)
  • Korean Won (KRW)
  • Malaysian Ringgits (MYR)
  • Thai Baht (THB)
  • United Kingdom Pounds (GBP)
  • United States Dollars (USD)
  • Vietnam Dong (VND)

What the above list demonstrates, therefore, is that 188Bet cater for a good selection of currencies and are especially receptive to the use of different Asian currencies. This reflects the fact that the company have an impressive presence in that continent.

188Bet Bonus Restrictions

As well as simply blocking residents of some nations from using their site at all, 188Bet also exclude customers of some nations from taking advantage of their bonuses and offers.

There are no bonuses available, for sports, across the all of Europe however a bonus for Asian regions is available in the form of a deposit bonus but it varies by your region so you’ll need to click through to 188Bet to see what’s on offer.

Company Info

Licensing Information

188Bet is a registered trademark and trading name of a company named Annatar Limited. That company is regulated and licensed by the Isle of Man Gambling Supervision Commission and has a registered address of Ground Floor, St George’s Court, Upper Church Street, Douglas, Isle of Man, IM1 1EE. The company is also licensed for UK customers by the UK Gambling Commission.

Ownership Information

Founded back in 2006, 188Bet is ultimately owned by a company called Cube Limited. As well as owning the bookmaker, that company are also involved in the creation of online gaming and gambling software and are also based in the Isle of Man.

Operating Information

The operational headquarters of 188Bet and of Cube Limited is found at Clinch’s House, Lord Street, Douglas, IM1 1JD, Isle of Man. The company is, however, a truly global entity and has a significant presence in Asia, as well as in continental Europe.